Home » Exhibitions & Events » 2019 Events

2019 Events

All season long, the Adirondack Experience hosts a full calendar of events — from live music to lectures, rustic furniture fairs, antique shows and more. All 2019 events (with the exception of the Benefit Gala and Antiques Early Buying Event) are included with general admission. Become a member and enjoy many more events listed HERE.

Opening Day

Friday, May 24
Join us for the first day of the 2019 season!

Made in the Adirondack North Country Fair

Saturday, July 20
A celebration of locally produced arts, crafts, jewelry, home goods, food, and more!

Benefit Gala and Harold K. Hochschild Award

Saturday, July 27, 2019
Join the Adirondack Experience Board of Trustees for an evening under the stars as we honor Barbara Glaser with the Harold K. Hochschild Award.

Veteran Appreciation Day

Saturday, August 10
Free admission for Adirondack Veterans and one guest.

American Mountain Men Rendezvous

Friday & Saturday, August 9-10
Discover the traditions, tools, skills, and lifestyle of nineteenth-century trappers, explorers, and traders.

Rolling ‘Round the ‘Dacks

Saturday, August 17
Join us for a NEW family event all about transportation in the Adirondacks.

Mohawk & Abenaki Art Market

Saturday, August 24
Regional Indigenous artists showcasing their unique artwork.

Sponsored by:

Rustic Furniture Fair

Saturday & Sunday, September 7-8
Interpretations of classic and contemporary rustic art presented in handcrafted furniture, furnishings, and Adirondack paintings.

Antiques Benefit Preview

Friday, September 13
Dealers in quality antiques and art from across the U.S.

Antiques Show and Sale

Saturday, September 14
Dealers in quality antiques and art from across the U.S.

FallFest

Sunday, September 29
Celebrate fall at the Adirondack Experience with traditional pastimes.

Taxidermy Weekend

Saturday & Sunday, October 5-6
Join us for two days of distinctive programs, tours, screenings, conversations and a Curious Creatures Masquerade.

Sponsored by Josh Powe

Closing Day

October 14
Thank you for a wonderful season!