The Artist’s Cottage, used as a summerhouse by landscape painter Gustave Wiegand, is furnished with objects from the museum’s rustic furniture collection.
Sunset Cottage, a one-room cabin from Camp Cedars on Forked Lake, is decorated with split-spruce pole siding.
The Reising Schoolhouse is a one-room schoolhouse built in 1907. Today the school is a family activity center offering games, toys, and crafts from a by-gone era.
Climb to the top of the Whiteface Fire Tower for a spectacular view of the museum grounds and surrounding mountains and lakes.
The Marion River Carry Pavilion is home to demonstrations and activities as well as a 1901 H.K. Porter Company steam engine and passenger car, the steam launch Osprey, and a unique diorama depicting turn-of-the-century transportation systems in the Central Adirondacks.
The Rustic Gazebo is a reproduction of an open-air summerhouse from the Blue Mountain House era.
The Merwin Hill Pavilion provides a shady resting spot and panoramic views.
Don’t miss the Lake View Deck with stunning views of Blue Mountain and Blue Mountain Lake.
Stroll our grounds and enjoy over a dozen gardens featuring native plants, hardy perennials, colorful annuals, plus a variety of ferns and trees.
Search our permanent collection online with our Collections Database.